Product Search

The Judith Howard League - NEW for 2020

The seven nominated Howard League events run from Waihi in March through to Taupo in October. For the 2020 season eligble participants are playing for a pot of over $2000 generously sponsored by Judith Howard of Matamata. There will be cash prizes to the top ten place-getters plus bonus prizes at each round. The dates and tournaments are:

Waihi All Grades 8B 14-Mar
Mount Maunganui Multi Grade 18-Apr
Morrinsville Open 8B 6-Jun
Rotorua Open 5A 20-Jun
Matamata Open 5A 25-Jul
Te Puke Open 3A 10-Oct
Taupo Open 8B 17-Oct - includes prize-gving

The more tournaments listed that you can play in, the more points you will collect and the higher your chances of a prize.

The competitions award points both for participation and for success (final placing and a bonus point each for turning up, getting over 50% average for day or winning a session outright). Ineligible players are not awarded League points if they do not qualify because of grading or home region. Any points that they may have won go into the ether.

The Judith Howard League - NEW for 2020

Posted: Thursday 16 January 2020

             Club Session Times

            Monday 7:30 pm
Tuesday 1:00 pm
Wednesday 7:15 pm
Thursday social 1:00 pm
Thursday  7:30 pm
Friday 1:00 pm

                    Please be seated 15 minutes before the start of play

                    Visitors welcome.

                   >> click here to find a partner 

If you wish to contact someone about this website click here to email Karen

View Cart


On Sale

Best Sellers

New Items